rammili.blogg.se

Using liveprofessor for guitar
Using liveprofessor for guitar





using liveprofessor for guitar

Rant: I am utterly convinced that most "professional" video production companies, who make political ads and such, never even check the audio on monitors or headphones, much less have spend anytime mixing the audio Typically the audio on a video feed needs a LOT of help be it too dynamic, strange pesky frequencies, or other strange audio artifacts. If I am mixing a one off, say for a corporate or political gig, I probably will not use Waves other than dropping a Desser on a channel or 2, and maybe a dynamic EQ on a video feed, if at all. I set the gains, put up the faders, and put a HPF on the channels, and things sounded just stellar for the entire set. One of my favorite moments mixing ever was a one off for a well known Bluegrass trio. Just because you can do processing does not mean you should. Even if not used, it is a wonderful tool to have available for each channel.

using liveprofessor for guitar

I am more likely to use it on a vocalist than a guitarist. I don't use dynamic EQ on every channel, but it is a nice feature to have. My approach to any plugins or processing is getting the source to sound as good as I can, and then I see what problems are still worth solving or chasing. Sometimes moving a mic an inch or using a different mic is a better option that processing. I do absolutely agree that the source is more important.

using liveprofessor for guitar

I should be able to achieve a great mix with the console in front of me, be that a DiGiCo or a Behringer X32. At the end of the day Waves does not equate a great mix, or even necessarily a better mix, I have certainly heard it be detrimental to my mix and to others.







Using liveprofessor for guitar